top of page

board of directors

Camp Sunshine’s Board of Directors is comprised of distinguished individuals and professionals dedicated to providing ongoing support to children with life-threatening illnesses and their families, and to maintaining fiscal responsibility and prudent stewardship of the organization's resources and assets.


  • Anna Gould, Board Chair

  • Joseph Tassone, Secretary/Treasurer

  • Joanne Bean, President and Chief Executive Officer

board of directors

  • Anna Gould, Founder/Board Chair of Camp Sunshine, Retired Businesswoman, Resident of Florida.

  • Ralph Heckert, Senior Vice President, Shareholder, Family Office, Capital Group Companies, Resident of Florida.

  • Marcy Isdaner, Owner, Camp Mataponi, Resident of Florida.

  • Jed Porta, Partner, Migis Hotel Group, Resident of Maine.

  • Michael Rotondo, CEO, Altitude Trampoline Parks, Resident of Georgia.

  • Dan Shaw, Owner and Co-Founder of Shaw Brothers Construction, Inc., Resident of Maine.

  • Kevin Silverang, Esq., Managing Member, Silverang, Rosenzweig & Haltzman, LLC, Resident of Pennsylvania.

  • Joseph Tassone, Former Executive Vice President and Officer of Identiv, Inc., Resident of Massachusetts.

  • Michael Wisecup, Commander, United States Navy, Retired, Resident of Maine.

honorary members

  • Bruce Chalmers, Founding Board Member, Camp Sunshine. Owner, Chalmers Insurance Group. Resident of Maine.

  • Senator Susan Collins, U.S. Senator for Maine since 1996. Resident of Maine.

  • Andrew Viterbi, PhD, Co-Founder of Qualcomm, Inc., Inventor of the Viterbi Algorithm. President, Viterbi Family Foundation. Resident of California.

in memoriam

  • Lawrence Gould, PhD, Co-Founder of Camp Sunshine

  • David Frohnmayer, Esq.

  • Martin Grossman

  • David Hancock

  • Joseph Pappalardo

  • Albert Ragucci

  • Erna Viterbi

bottom of page